Discussion:
Imbolc
(too old to reply)
David Dalton
2013-02-01 03:32:37 UTC
Permalink
Raw Message
Anybody have any plans for Imbolc?
--
David Dalton ***@nfld.com http://www.nfld.com/~dalton (home page)
http://www.nfld.com/~dalton/nf.html Newfoundland&Labrador Travel & Music
http://www.nfld.com/~dalton/dtales.html Salmon on the Thorns (mystic page)
"Here I go again...back into the flame" (Sarah McLachlan)
David Dalton
2013-02-02 05:42:36 UTC
Permalink
Raw Message
Post by David Dalton
Anybody have any plans for Imbolc?
I lit my three candles in front of the fireplace in
my bedroom, and played an old cassette tape
recording of Bridgett's Reel by Emile Benoit,
played by Emile Benoit and Kelly Russell live
at Bridgett's Pub (which is now The Peter Easton
Pub). The reel is named after the pub but I
still associate it some with Brighid. Also
I think Brighid is the same as Sola the sun
but I am not sure so I won't rename Sola
Brighid.
--
David Dalton ***@nfld.com http://www.nfld.com/~dalton (home page)
http://www.nfld.com/~dalton/nf.html Newfoundland&Labrador Travel & Music
http://www.nfld.com/~dalton/dtales.html Salmon on the Thorns (mystic page)
"Here I go again...back into the flame" (Sarah McLachlan)
David Dalton
2013-02-02 06:10:53 UTC
Permalink
Raw Message
I checked http://aa.usno.navy.mil/data/docs/EarthSeasons.php
and did some calculations and the halfway mark
between winter solstice and spring equinox is
Feb. 3 2307 UT, 7:37 p.m. NST, 3:07 p.m. PST.
which will be a bit more than 9 hours after
last quarter, so the beginning of waning crescent.
So maybe I will celebrate until then.
--
David Dalton ***@nfld.com http://www.nfld.com/~dalton (home page)
http://www.nfld.com/~dalton/nf.html Newfoundland&Labrador Travel & Music
http://www.nfld.com/~dalton/dtales.html Salmon on the Thorns (mystic page)
"Here I go again...back into the flame" (Sarah McLachlan)
Loading...